Why did I choose those journals to publish in?

Palaeontologist, and PhD candidate at Imperial College, Jon Tennant breaks down ten papers published 10 different ways, all of which have Open Access copies available.

What I want to provide here are reasons for the choices I made of where to publish in order of time throughout my PhD, and the associated costs with that. Indicated costs are the APCs, or article processing charges, unless stated otherwise.

Source: Why did I choose those journals to publish in?

Comments or questions?

